RSS

Greyness

08 Feb

Image

 

This is how I have been feeling lately: Grey. Meaning that I’ve been having trouble feeling much of anything at all, except worry and dread for the future because of the crap I’m going through right now. I know that it will pass eventually, but in the meantime, I’m just….grey. Today was a LITTLE better because I spoke with some people who are going to help me get retrained for a new job path, which is somewhat encouraging. So today I’m feeling…cream-colored. Sort of a pale yellow. Not happy, like yellow would be, but a bit more optimistic.

Do you often describe your feelings in terms of colors? If so, which are the most common?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Greyness

  1. dangel88

    August 22, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    Thanks for following me. And I know how you feel. I’m going through bother in my personal life, mummy daughter issues mainly, but they’re getting to the point where I have to move and whilst I want to move, I wish it wasn’t because of such horrible things. I’m ashamed to say I can’t think up what colour i’m feeling, I started to say ‘black, brown and grey’ before realising that was the colour of my laptop and the background of this blog -.- Anyway, thanks for the follow and looking forward to reading your blog. xxx

     
  2. Silver Buttons

    August 22, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    You’re welcome! You used to be on DeviantArt quite a lot and then sort of disappeared. I did the “Tara and the Magic Box” illustration for, I think, chapter five.

    Sorry to hear you’re going through some crap right now. Maybe moving will be the best thing, though, giving you both some private space to work things out. I lost my job and then couldn’t keep paying rent where I was living, so ended up moving into a friend’s spare room. But I’ll be moving out of here soon, too–where to, I don’t quite know yet. I’m going to try and sell some of my furniture just to make a little cash, but it’ll never be enough for an apartment, or even just a room. It’s so hard to find a job in this town, too, especially now that I’m 50 and they all want to hire younger people.

     

Leave a Reply

 
